WMF News: Executive Board Announced

The sponsors of the World Manufacturing Forum, the European Commission and IMS International, are pleased to announce the Executive Committee for this year’s event. Selected from leading global institutions, the members will have oversight responsibilities for the program and act as liaison to stakeholders of the manufacturing community.

Fred-Holger Günther (EU)
IMS Chairman
Executive Board Chairman, World Manufacturing Forum 2012
Miguel Amado (Mexico)
Director of Engineering and Innovation
Pat Gouhin (USA)
Executive Director and CEO
International Society of Automation
Giancarlo Grasso (Italy)
Chief Technical Officer and Senior Vice President
Masahiro Kitano (Japan)
Vice President and Executive Officer
Romain Lavault (France)
Vice President in charge of strategy for all Dassault Systèmes Manufacturing
Susan Smyth (USA)
Chief Scientist for Global Manufacturing and Director of the GM R&D Manufacturing Systems Research lab
General Motors
Werner Struth (Germany)
President of Chassis Systems Control Division, Member of Management Board
Robert Bosch GmbH
Josè Talamantes (Mexico)
Director of Research and Development
Engelbert Westkämper (Germany)
Fraunhofer Institute for Manufacturing Engineering and Automation IPA
Jo Doo Yearn (Korea)
Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Doosan Infracore